September 16, 2017 Colorado Springs, CO: The results from the USA Functional Fitness Committee and Board member elections have been tabulated and the winners have been announced. National Team Training Staff was also announced prior to the beginning of USAFF Nationals last weekend.

Committee Elections

Four members were added to the Athletes’ Committee. The Athletes’ Committee is responsible for listening and responding to the comments and concerns of USAFF athletes, helping develop solutions for those concerns, and presenting them to the USAFF Board of Directors. Original committee members Sean Sweeney and Talayana Fortunato will be joined by new electees Matt Bever, Joseph Guesnier, Thomas Anderson, and Katie Dyke.

The two members elected to the Ethics Committee are Sean Dunston and David Roderick. The Ethics Committee is responsible for enforcing the USAFF Ethical Code of Conduct and investigating violations of the Code.

Moira Davenport, Vincent Shaw, and Eric Warne were elected to the Medical Committee. The Medical Committee is responsible for establishing conditions at USAFF sanctioned events which ensure the health and safety of all participants. The Medical Committee also controls Anti-doping policies and activities of USAFF; making sure that USAFF complies with the WADA code, USADA rules, and the IOC, USOC, and USAFF anti-doping rules.

Shawn Abell and Katie Dyke were elected to the Adaptive Committee. The Adaptive Committee is responsible for developing competition rules and conditions which are conducive to conducting fair competitions for adaptive athletes and are in line with IPC guidelines.

Board of Directors

Travis Pomposello has been added to the Board of Directors. Travis brings an extensive background in media and production to the USAFF team.

National Team Coaching Staff

In addition to the announcement of the Committee and Board Elections, the National Team Coaching Staff was announced last week during the Athlete Meeting prior to the USAFF National Championships. Mike Lee and Justin Cotler are the National Team Coaches and Josh Plosker is the National Team Coordinator for USA Functional Fitness. Combined, these three have a wealth a knowledge and experience coaching and developing athletes from beginners to elites. The trio have developed a solid plan to develop and prepare USAFF athletes for national and international competition.

Please join us in welcoming all new Committee members, Board members, and staff members to the USAFF team!

Categories: Press Release

0 thoughts on “USAFF Committee and Board Elections; National Team Coaches Announced”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts

Press Release

2018 USAFF Rulebook Released; Major Qualification Updates Explained

The 2018 USA Functional Fitness Rulebook is now publicly available on the USAFF website at https://usafunctionalfitness.org/sport/usaff-rulebook/. Any updates to the movement standards for the 2018 season will be released in the upcoming weeks. While the majority Read more...

Press Release

Plosker Becomes USAFF President; Fitzgerald Moves To iF3

February 15, 2018: In a January 31st Board Meeting, USA Functional Fitness (USAFF) Chairman James Fitzgerald announced he would be stepping down as Chairman effective immediately in order to take on a larger role with Read more...

Press Release

USA Functional Fitness to Kick off Anti-doping Efforts at National Championship

For Immediate Release May 10th, 2018: USA Functional Fitness (USAFF) will be initiating its efforts in the realm of anti-doping this August during the USA Functional Fitness National Championships. These efforts will start with an Read more...